Seldom Blue Eternity Brides & Seldom Blue

by

Indigoblue Dagostino, Singsong Writer & Covenant Laval

This week I got the chance to visit a store I had heard about but never had the great opportunity to visit and teleporting in I was very impressed with the bright and fresh feel of the new mall which just opened at the end of January. The mall itself is well laid out with everything easy to find and the stunning fashions are simply to die for.  The attention to detail with style and texture show how much effort is put into creating such fine fashions. With my addiction to gowns I immediately headed in that direction, finding exquisite dresses perfect for a night on the town.  With it being February, Valentine’s Day is rapidly approaching and Seldom Blue has a great selection in a wide verity of styles and colors. As a special offer this month they have the fun and flirty Gabriella dress in blue [Shown Below] for 99L till the end of Febuary for those money conscious fashionistas.

Gabriella Dress Modeled By Musique Gable

Gabriella Dress Modeled By Musique Gable

A stunning dress that I own myself and love! Like I said before Seldom Blue has many options in their store including gowns, dresses, lingerie, suits, separates, and freebies for you to enjoy. I am happy to be able to show off a couple selections.

Ann Black & White Suit Modeled By Temperance Moonites

Ann Black & White Suit Modeled By Temperance Moonites

Skin: Redgrave – Vivian

Hair: Laqroki – Darling in Black

Shoes: ETD – d’Orsay Stiletto in Navy

&

Destiny Gown In Black Modeled By Temperance Moonites

Destiny Gown In Black Modeled By Temperance Moonites

 

Skin: Redgrave – Vivian

Hair: Sky Everett – Temptress Revisited

It has been a pleasure shopping and getting to know the store and these fabulous designs and they truly inspire! I got the chance to briefly speak with Indigoblue Dagostino and allowed her to express herself in her own words about how Seldom Blue came to be, why she decided to design and what is we have to look forward to in the future.

.:In Indigoblue’s Own Words:.

Originally I discovered the game with my real life younger brother, we were exploring Eve-TV and World of Warcraft as fun games to play, but at the same time we discovered Second Life and we were instantly hooked! I come from a graphic design background and soon came to discover that I could design and create my own clothing, and it wasn’t too long before we opened up a little store called Seldom Blue.
More recently my real life sister Singsong Writer joined the game and pretty quickly got hit with this passion for fashion, her particular talent being jewelery and silk wear.. it’s been a wonderful experience to team up with her and expand to create Eternity Brides & Seldom Blue as a joint venture. We are both pretty much obsessed with creating now, its such a marvelous thing to be able to do, and it gives you such a buzz when people like your creations enough to actually buy them! I think that’s the main drive, the ability to help women (and occasionally men!) feel wonderful about their avatars, by helping them to look utterly beautiful ;-) I guess the main drawback for me is that I don’t socialize much on Second Life the same way I used to, so feel bad sometimes when my wonderful friends come to say hi and I can’t come out to play because I’m struggling with a dress design or fiddling about with a seam! But my main passion is to provide beautiful clothing for women, excellent quality items that are affordable (which is why we have so many sales!), we just love to share what we make!

In the immediate future I am working on a brand new Latex lingerie and gown range, should be on the shelves in the next month or so, and I’ll see how well that goes down with the general public, if they like it I might do more in the way of latex, it’s been very hard work but a lot of fun, and Singsong is working on a Next Generation Range of Silks, they are totally stunning! And after that we will have more in the Wedding Range, more gowns and even a sumptuous range of Wedding Cakes (courtesy of Singsong and her lust for icing!)…
We would love you all to pop over and see our Mall, we really love getting to know our customers and we also love feedback, good or bad, hope to see you in store soon!

 

I would love to thank Indigoblue Dagostino for giving me some time in her busy schedual and I hope all of you get the chance to check out Eternity Brides & Seldom Blue you will not regret it!

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Angelheart/7/59/29/

 

