rena_aleida.jpg

Hello everybody, first of all, I wish readers, friends and all in SL a Happy and fruitful New Year 2008!!!

There are so many exciting things happening in the SL fashion industry that I urge you dear folk and fashion enthusiasts to  “keep an eye on this page for exciting news, information, announcements and much more”.

Secondly, I would like to introduce myself as it is my first time post for EFA. I am Aleida Rhode, completed EFA modeling course in the middle of December 2007 and just because I finished a model course, this doesn’t mean that I know everything about modeling. Now, after the course, it is still necessary to do a lot of practice to keep up-to-date with skills, knowledge and being ready for shows. In the picture above, you can see EFA s top model, Rena Mascot spending her valuable time to continuing training my classmate/friend Zuri Kattun and I how to become a top model. Yes, Zuri and I have completed the modeling course, but we still need lots of practice to serve the best for designers, the organizer of fashion shows and others involved in the whole fashion industry with satisfaction. We have been practicing every day and will continue to do that up to any show we are invited to be a model in.

Want to be a model? Well I recommend that you consider the following points carefully because the question is always about how much time you are ready to spend on it, how much money are you ready to pay for that and how much enthusiasm you have to become a top model. It’s clearly every girls dream to become a model, but the requirements are high – unfortunately just because the competition is are also very high. I am not here to scare you away but I am trying to be realistic, which is also good to keep in mind before you decide to pursue a career as a model. To conclude, I would like to say, that it is not easy to become a model, but as soon you start, you will love it, so just keep working and practicing.

Furthermore, I would like to point out that EFA has the requisite experience to help create and maintain a healthy career within the SL fashion industry – we are learning new things everyday and having fun doing so. Zuri and I will be sharing some of these helpful tips as we come across them via our joint posts called Tales from the Classroom, so stay tuned!

In the meanwhile, for tips and more info on modeling, please don’t hesitate to drop into one of our Models’ Question Time, where you get to meet and bond with other new and established models, ask career-related questions and much more! (can join the EWING EVENTS VIP in group list to hear when the next is happening) and do check out the EFA model training program.

Once again, Happy New Year to you all and best wishes to all aspiring new models.  

