snapshot_084.jpg

I just set up an office this week in the beautiful Highland village of Kirkness, and to my horror realised that I had nothing suitable to wear. I have to confess that when I’m at home working, I’m one of the comfy pajama brigade – shhh! Clearly, this isn’t going to work anymore.

Not to put too fine a point on it, but I was about to burst a blood vessel – dashing around like a headless chicken in search of the perfect outfit. Then, in my darkest hour, like a vision from heaven, I received the grace of ICING – a wonderful retro clothing store. There, in the corner, shining bright as a new penny was Study Date. A sexy little black and white number, with tight-fitting skirt, puff-sleeved shirt and red sash. This classic outfit exudes an era of innocence yet has that certain quiet sex appeal, which I adore. Who wants to look dowdy, when sexy is so much more fun! The necklace from Swallowtail adds a modern splash and the tights are part of a dress set from Karamia called Black Wrap Dress.

Now, if you don’t mind, I have work to do! Where’s my nail file?

Body: Jane Seymore from Alady Body Shapes
Skin: Linda (Fashion Eyes) from PXL Creations
Hair: Glamorous II from Armidi
Outfit: Study Date from ICING
Tights: taken from the Black Wrap Dress set from Karamia
Shoes:
Serenity (Black) from Aphrodite Creations
Necklace: Tear Drop Chain Necklace from Swallowtail

