Leezu Gown Front - Temp

Finally relatively sane after my one day’s down time after the award’s show, I can sit back and reflect more on the beauty and wonder of the event. Nearly everyone wore their SL-Oscar best; beautiful and breath taking.

 

In keeping with the awards ceremony tradition, we too were dressed to the splendid nines. Helping me with this was none other than Leezu Baxter, of LBD – LeeZu Baxter Designs. I was so excited when she had offered to create something for me; so honored to be able to wear one of my favorite designers on such a momentous occasion. The gown was an elegant black, floor length number in the same style as her recently released Kali Flexi Dress. Leezu’s carte blanche, though, added just that special touch to make it even more glamorous from the gold, bronze and white texture to the gold sequined bustier and body overlay on chest, belly and leg.

 

While the evening was very much about the prize winning designers, I could not help but walk away feeling like a winner myself. I look forward to next year!

Leezu Gown Back - Temp

Hair: Diversity Hair – Countess

Skin: Minnu Model Skins – MMSTanDark-Gray

Shape: .::MADesigns::. – BEATRICE (modified)

Eyes: Redgrave – SANDS bigger iris 2 *REDGRAVE* (custom)

Shoes: Sylfie’s Prim Seduction – *SM* “Embraced”

