I am a true lover of vintage clothing, particularly the dresses from the forties and fifties. So too, it seems, is new designer Miko Omegamu of Icing.
I frequent Miko’s store often, and I always come away feeling satisfied that I have purchased a high quality outfit. Often, Miko adds an extra surprise like a fur stole, a stack of books, a beautiful brooch or a pretty flower for your hair.
icings-glamour-dress-2.jpg
When you step inside her store you see a beautiful array of vintage masterpieces – glamorous gowns, cocktail dresses, tea-length frocks, stylish trousers, sixties pedal pushers and baby doll delights – you name it. I decided on this particular outfit, called Silver Screen, because it perfectly portrays my favourite era, the fifties (“Hollywood-style” of course).

icings-glamour-dress-4.jpg

A sparkling, silver sensation complete with fox stole, this beautiful ensemble exudes that golden-age with ease – sweet, sexy and gorgeously glamorous! I have added yet more glamour by wearing red lipstick (Linda from PXL), pearl earrings, bracelet and choker (Claris from Muse), white stockings (No.9 Nylons) and a darling pair of silver shoes from Aphrodite Creations. The hair Juliana from ETD finishes the look perfectly. I feel like a million dollars!

icings-glamour-dress-6.jpg
So, if you are like me and love to indulge yourself in Hollywood fantasies, then step into your own film set by visiting Icing today.

icing-glamour-dress-1.jpg
You never know who you might become.
