snapshot_023-1.jpg

Instead of my usual procedure of interviewing new designers and taking pictures of their featured items, I decided I would try the ‘sneak, dash and run‘ tactic – where I sneak into the store, dash around taking pics and run out the door before anyone sees me. That way I can say what I want without feeling the least bit guilty. Only joking, of course. I always write the truth.

snapshot_028-1.jpg

This week I decided I would visit the store Analise, having heard so much about it recently. When I arrived at the sim on Talana Island, I was met with the most beautifully designed sandstone building, rich with mystique and romance. With it’s huge pillars and peaking domes, I felt I was in another place, another time – Arabian Nights eat your heart out.

snapshot_041-1.jpg

The store itself, was much the same – simply stunning, carpeted with the most wonderful selection of Persian delights. I too was delighted, when I found the most extraordinarily beautiful collection of silks; rich in colour and texture. Model Rinka Watanabe is seen wearing one of Talyn Barrett’s creations in the picture above.

snapshot_051-1.jpg

The store seemed to go on and on with one beautiful garment after the next. I began to wish I had another avatar who could become an Eastern goddess, until I spied an arched doorway that seemed to call to me. As I peeked through the doorway, I was surprised to find the most beautiful selection of bridal and formal wear.

snapshot_063-1.jpg

Much to my surprise, I might add. But hey, surprises can be good sometimes.

snapshot_066-1.jpg

Visit Analise and you too, may get more than just a little Eastern promise.

