I applaud Sandy Clymer’s (Pillow Talk’s creator) courage and positive attitude towards handling her surgery. She refers to removing a huge tumor in her brain as a “lil” surgery. Before Sandy logged off , she made sure that assistance continues to be available for her customers. I especially like her last notice that says “keep me alive guys. I will see you again soon ;)”. It’s full of hope and life; and Sandy has chosen to continue to put a smile on her face instead of crying over her misfortune.

Inspired by Sandy, I have put together this outfit to make that statement. The key piece of this ensemble is a white Emery tank top that shouts “Choose Life”. I paired the top with a black and white stripy shirt and layered black tights. Then, I accessorized it with a wood beaded bracelet, as well as a brown leather necklace that comes with a surfboard pendant.

Lastly, I completed the look with a brown scarf (comes with curly hair) and a pair of white/silver heel.

As I conclude this article, a group notice from Sally came in and I love this one even more. It says “*surgery results* Ninty five to ninty eight percent of tumor removed. Cancerous but contained in brain. Treatable, so I can live a long strong minded live. Life is sweet to me ;)”

Welcome back Sandy!! I, too, feel alive and ready to play.

Alive

Shape: Custom

Skin: Drew for L$4000 from RaC

Shirt 1: Fashionista Top for L$150 from Emery

Shirt 2: *CS*Felon Stripey Top from Celestial Studios

Tights: Metalic Black Tights for L$95 from Armidi

Necklace: M.R.M & Analog Surf Collaboration Surfboard Necklace by M.R.M Factory (item coming soon to store)

Bracelet: Surf Wood & Metal Beaded Bracelet (XX) for L$100 from M.R.M Factory

Shoes: Opienelle White with Silverheel for L$325 from Storm Schmooz

Hair: [NB] Black Pearl – “Scarf Hair” for L$250 from Naughty

Please help curb the content theft issues in SL by buying from the original creators. Make use of the SLURLs we provide by clicking on the brand names for teleport to the stores of the designers we covered here.

