snapshot_0111.jpg

You don’t often bump into a celebrity in the French Quarter, New Orleans, but that’s just what happened. Miss Canada, alias Cherie Parker, still much aglow after her recent success in the SL Miss Universe Pageant, was kind enough to stop and chat awhile with me, about her recent achievements.

“Currently I model for several agencies in Second Life. The most recent show I’ve done is the skin fair where I modeled new skins from five great designers with the FACES agency. Before that was the Miss Universe pagent where I was Miss Canada.

In addition I have my own shapes business that keeps me very busy called Slider Surgeons where I do off the rack and custom shapes.

snapshot_013-1.jpg

I also started working recently as Director for photoLIFE a company founded by OomPoppaMowMow Snookums who has developed one of the most advanced in world photo studios I’ve ever seen.

I write for a magazine in world called The Best of SL and have a monthly article that is typically based around fashion and design. I also have a blog that I try to post on weekly.

snapshot_025-1.jpg

I keep busy working most days either modeling in print (magazines) or on the runway. If I’m not doing that I am building shapes, working with customers for photoLIFE or writing articles for print.

snapshot_010-1.jpg

I don’t really have much down time, I rarely go to clubs or party but I do enjoy my time in Second Life very much.”

No that’s some Second Life…crikey! Well, we wish you much continued success!

SLINK Black Skirt
SLINK Sliver Jacket
Cake Hair-Berlin
Maitreya Shoes-Slinky Stilettos Silver
Hose- Boudoir Legs- Fair

