runaway_006-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: When did you first start designing in SL?

Alexand Lane: About September 2007.

Harriet Gausman: Did you have any RL design skills or did you learn inworld?

Alexand Lane: I like architecture and decoration in RL; I study them. Anyway, I learned to use Photoshop in SL.

runaway_005-2.jpg

Harriet Gausman: What or who do you consider your inspiration for your designs?

Alexand Lane: My clothes, my friends, my imagination (for furniture too). I work with photos, or I draw, or both.

Harriet Gausman: How would you describe your collection?

Alexand Lane: Casual for the vintage, classic chic for the latest. I take my time to create things. That’s why I don’t have a lot of items. I began with shades. Then, I created jean’s inspired from my RL jean’s; shirts from my own RL shirts, waistcoat, etc…

runaway_011-2.jpg

Harriet Gausman: Who do you think buys your items?

Alexand Lane: People from Fashion Consolidated. People who are fed up with unrealistic things. More and more men because it’s harder to find stuff for men. I’m often compared with Emilia Redgrave, but she’s a RL designer. I need more training haha.

runaway_009-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: Where do you see yourself headed in terms of business and design?

Alexand Lane: I really like creating, I’m not good at business hehe. I’m really interested in art at the moment. Modern furniture is a good way to express it. Anyway, I’m young, I don’t have any ideas about my future as a designer.

runaway_004-1.jpg

Visit Runaway today.

