Incredibly talented and recently wed, top model Summer Deadlight seems to have it all. She’s a shining example of what you can achieve if you are willing to put the hard work in. I met Summer on a warm and bright Saturday afternoon and we chatted about work, life and her recent wedding to Luther Carfagno… and this was all while she was DJing at Aspire, as well as getting ready for another event. Now that’s a juggling act pretty hard to follow. Awesome, Summer, keep up the great work.

summer_036-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: So, Summer what work have you been doing recently?

summer_025-1.jpg

Summer Deadlight: I was very busy over the holiday months, walking in several shows both with my agency ASpiRE and also Fashion Diva’s by Steel Model Agency/Frolic Mills, attending shows and entering the Miss SL Universe competition. I was the model manager for several shows for the KaDeWe Fashion Show and Competition series. I did a lot of model selection, training, choreography and had a great time and experience working with Fortunate Szondi and KaDeWe. I produced and coordinated the H & W Fashion House show featuring the Miss SL Universe contestants and I really worked hard in between KaDeWe and the competition to fit that show in. I ended up placing in the top five of the Miss SL Universe, and then my next big show was my very own SL wedding!

summer_006-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: A wedding, ooh, tell me more!

Summer Deadlight: I got married to the love of my life, Luther Carfagno, and had a big princess dream wedding on February 9, 2008! It was truly amazing. I have been in love with him since I met him in July 2007. I am very lucky he supports me in my SL endeavours, but I recently took a short break from the busy fashion scene in SL to deal with some things and be with my new hubby! Most recently I DJd at the Sun Microsystems party at Club Java and at the ASpiRE NDS #2 at ASpiRE Isle. I also entered and was selected to participate in the “WOMAN 2008 sponsored by DREAMGIRLS.” Yes, you can vote for me if you want! I’m the white haired emo kitty in the middle *LOL*

summer_011-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: Any future projects in the running?

Summer Deadlight: I will be working on the ASpiRE! Fashion Show for the Relay for Life Clothing Fair with Ally Geer. I will be model training, walking and assisting Ally as she needs to help with the big event and there is another project in the works for me that I am really excited and happy about, but I cannot talk about just yet *grins* It feels great to be married, to DJ and to work with the fashion community in general. It will be a great Spring 2008!

summer_033-1.jpg

Get the Neko look:

Shirt: *aN* EMO Girl Shirts and Tie by Amerie Spitteler of *amerie’s NAUGHTY*

Skirt: I LOVE PANDA skirt by NaNa Beatty of .+*KANA-NA*+.

Socks: *kame*Socks* by Mami777 Boa of -snack-kame;;[=^.^=]

Boots: *C:K* Osyare Boots by Ameshin Yossarian of Curious Kitties

Hair: PE Holly White by Aemilia Case of Philotic Energy

Hair Accessory: shinnome by Ameshin Yossarian of Curious Kitties

Thigh: .:-CatniP-:. Catfight Thigh strap by Akasha Wachmann of ! .:-CatniP-:.

Necklace: -=OD=- Guarded Heart Choker by Ryviana Vanness of Orion Designs

(Ryviana is also Summer’s SL sister!!)

