pixelfashion_006-1.jpg



Glamour is alive; it’s official… and you know, it’s okay to wear it everyday. You don’t have to wait for the evenings or parties or when you are with your significant other; you can wear it even when you are walking the dog. New Designer Amandine Arai has joined the growing fleet of designers making ‘elegant sexy’ clothes for those of us who want to look glamorous every second of the day. Clothing that you would be comfortable wearing even if your mother-in-law turned up unexpectedly… well maybe not!

For someone who only began designing in November, Amandine’s store is surprisingly well stocked – clothing, jewellery, lingerie, shoes and even underwear for the man in your life. The quality is exceptionally good and the price even better. It is very unusual to find haute couture so reasonably priced. If you love glamour but don’t want to pay the earth for it then visit :)(: PIXELFASHION and be a glamour-puss even when you do the dishes. Just be sure to wear matching fur-topped rubber gloves.

Harriet Gausman: When did you first start designing in SL?

Amandine Arai: I first started making things in September 2007, furniture and also buildings, architecture. In November, I decided to switch to fashion design and I’ve been doing that ever since.

Harriet Gausman: Did you have any RL design skills or did you learn in-world?

Amandine Arai: Yes, I had already designed art-furniture in RL, but never any clothing. The art of fashion design I learned from scratch in SL.

pixelfashion_005-1.jpg

Harriet Gausman: What or who do you consider your inspiration for your designs?

Amandine Arai: Inspiration is everywhere, art, love, life, Second Life. For my women’s collection, I find inspiration in my love for the French haute couture, for the men’s collection it’s a funny inspiration. I create clothing for my SL boyfriend, to make him look good, elegant and relaxed.

Harriet Gausman: How would you describe your collection?

Amandine Arai: My collection consists mainly of luxurious haute couture. It represents luxury and elegance. I like my designs to be sexy but never vulgar. I spend time on details, because they are very important to make a good creation, just like the designers in RL do.

Harriet Gausman: Who do you think buys your items?

Amandine Arai: I find my clients to be very diverse, they come from every country, are from every age-group, I really wouldn’t know. An important group of customers though, are men, who are looking for presents to give to their girlfriends or wives. They want them to look even more pretty than they already do and I’m more than happy to help them.

Harriet Gausman: Where do you see yourself headed in terms of business and design?

pixelfashion_003-1.jpg

Amandine Arai: I have no idea. My goal is to continue to create, to seek and to find new ways to make my ideas possible in SL. More than anything, I want to amuse myself, SL is a game and my business is a way to meet people and to learn every day.

Visit :)(: Pixelfashion today… purrr!

