Hi, my name is Tiffany Dragonash. I joined EFA May 1st, 2008 as a junior model and model training assistant. In addition to these duties I will also be contributing to the EFA fashion blog on a weekly basis.

I’ve always had an interest in vintage clothing so when I started looking into SL fashion I thought it would be fun to see what was available here. I was pleased to find that this area of fashion is alive and well. As a result I have decided to start my blog entries with a vintage flavor.

Today I’d like to share with you one of my favorite dresses from Vintage Clothing Reproductions, Scarlett O’Hara’s Ruffled Prayer Dress. I often wear it when visiting any of the number of Victorian Era sims such as Antiquity Texas where I took this photo (left).

This dress is a fine example of the quality and attention to detail that Skye Qi puts into her clothing. The ensemble is 17 pieces including the vintage under clothes, (shown on right). Prim skirts, sleeves, lace and belt add to the beauty and realism. For this entry I also added white on white lace gloves from Erzsabet Bergbahn, available at the Caledon Co-op and a sculpty Anne Elegance hat from Elegance Hats. The hair is Curl Up and Dye Scarlett O’Hare in deep black which can be worn with or with out the hair net. The shoes are Enkythings Yuja II in white.

Vintage Clothing Reproductions has many more wonderful items. I hope to show you some others in future posts but do visit the store if you have any interest in vintage fashion. I’m sure you won’t be disappointed with the selection and quality.

