“I wish I had invented blue jeans. They have expression, modesty, sex appeal, simplicity – all I hope for in my clothes.” . . . . Yves Saint Laurent

Thank you, Levi Strauss, for your contribution to the fashion world. Little did you know how your vision would storm the world. We all have our favourite pair of jeans that we NEVER throw away and when they become threadbare, voilà – we have another fashion style. Jeans are the staple of everyone’s wardrobe and that is no exception in Second Life. We are blessed with many designers giving us all manner of expressions. Today, I am going for the simplicity look.

Out of my vast closet of jeans I picked out my favourite from Pixel Dolls. I have worn them so often they are now as soft as flannel. I love the faded blue colour and the stitch work on the back of the hip pocket. They come with prim leg bottoms.

My absolute most favourite look is pairing the jeans with a plain white tank top. This perfect tank top comes from Muism. The tank comes in various layers and you can wear it tucked in or out. The shading gives it just the right amount of folds. You get two tanks when you buy this top, one in black and the other in white.

The pièce de résistance is this light blue denim jeans jacket, also from Muism. It comes in 3 looks: a plain vest, a jacket without sleeves, and a jacket with a stand-up collar and rolled up sleeves. Your other colour choices are black, original blue, dark blue, and grey.

Now, while I would normally put on a pair of sneakers I could not resist the adorable blue striped mules from Shiny Things. They are a perfect match to the jacket. Because I always feel naked without any jewelry, I toss on a choker and a leather cuff… and I am ready, Mr. Laurent, for my expression of simplicity!

Denim Jacket-Light Blue $550 – Muism

Tank Top-$300 – Muism

Basic Jeans-Light Blue $125 – Pixel Dolls

Kickabout Mules-Blue Stripe $300 – Shiny Things

Nico Choker and Kukka Cuff – Shiny Things

Hair: Tami McCoy-Chic-Summer-$199

Shot on location at: NPIRL

