I am always on the look out for a great new designer, especially if I find they have that special element that sets them apart from the rest. On a recent tip-off, I decided to take a look at the much talked about CE Cubic Effect. Initially, I was met with a monolith of a structure that reminded me of something from the Mad Max movies.

Inside, I was met with a rather retro feel rather than futuristc. The design quality is good with a lot of beautiful hand-drawn items. In particular the jeans and casual jackets, which all seemed exceptionally well produced. I was rather daunted by the fact that there was no clear division in the shop for men’s and women’s clothing, with even some of the vendor pictures having unisex photography. I don’t do men’s clothes and very rarely wear anything that could be seen to be male personified.

I was also rather surprised and somewhat disappointed to see that there were little or no spring/summer outfits, the feel being still rather wintry, with hats and scarves abound. Having said that, I still think it is worth a visit, you are bound to find something that pleases and as I say, the quality is exceptional, so in that area, you will not be disappointed.

Go visit CE CUBIC EFFECT, what’s the worst that could happen!?

