This week, I met a person I always recognized as one of the Top Models in Second Life – Poptart Lilliehook. I knew her name from my first days in the fashion world of Second Life. I saw her at many big shows but never talked to her. I think that was one of the reasons I really enjoyed meeting her. She showed me her very beautifully designed island, where other residents can rent houses as well. Her place is one of the loveliest I’ve seen.

Poptart Lilliehook: Welcome to Lombok, my island.

Leeza Catteneo: Thank you Poptart. You are a FACES model, you are the Chief Marketing Officer of LeeZu Baxter Design, you are busy with Modavia and you are in MAD Agency too. Is there any spare time?

Poptart Lilliehook: Yes! MAD is a great agency. I love the sets that Maddox builds. I am a FACES model and I’m thinking of blogging for them. But I got enough to do at Modavia and LBD. LeeZu and Suzi keep me busy.

Leeza: When did you meet Leezu?

Poptart Lilliehook: I guess I have known her for about 6 months. I did some modelling for LBD and then she invited me to be in one of her ads and after that she offered me a job. I am involved with marketing in real life, so it’s not that different from what I do here. There are a lot of skills from your real life knowledge base that you can use here . It is a marketer’s dream! You can create whatever your imagination can concieve.

Leeza: What country are you representing in the Miss SL Universe contest?

Poptart Lilliehook: UK I think, if I get through to the finals. We will know in October. I live in London and I adore it so I hope I can represent the UK. It will be an honour. I know it;s not “real” but still it is a challenge, because there are lots and lots of gorgeous girls in SL.

Leeza: Are you often at home?

Poptart Lilliehook: Yes, I prepare for shows and shoots here, sort out my inventory, have friends over. But I don’t always greet my guests in lingerie!

Leeza: Do you own a lot of lingerie?

Poptart Lilliehook: I love fancy lingerie. I don’t have tons though. I am pretty selective about what I buy. I have to love something to buy it. What you see me wearing is my current favourite. The underwear I am wearing is a vintage set from RaC. The coat is from Digit Darkes and the shoes from BiancaF. I like to mix designers to get a unique look. I don’t always get it right but I think I have a good eye for mixing and matching and it’s fun to see how stuff fits together.

Leeza: What does lingerie mean to you?

Poptart Lilliehook: I guess it’s luxurious so it makes me feel pampered and sexy.

Leeza: Would you like to send out some words to the models and fashionistas?

Poptart Lilliehook: I have a Top 50 list of my favourite SL designers which I created for Modavia. We will publish it next week. It is meant to be a guide for people who don’t know SL so well, so they can find good quality clothing.
So, my message to fashionistas is don’t settle for poor quality. There are so many wonderful designers creating good quality designs – lets honour them. And I don’t just mean the big names. We should support young designers who have talent. Help them become known. That is what Modavia is all about – Fashion Marketing. Identifying and recognising the best. Big and small. And helping them market their collections.

Poptart Lilliehook is wearing:

Lingerie: Black Vintage lingerie – RaC
Coat: Determined Coat and stockings in Choco – Digit Darkes
Shoes: Noir sandals – BiancaF

