“The Creator made Italy from designs by Michelangelo.” –Mark Twain

Firenze makes your senses reel. This city is treasure-crammed: The Duomo; dominating the Tuscan skyline, with it’s multi-coloured facade of pink, white and green marble, the Ponte Vechio bridge, Uffizi and Accademia Galleries, and countless more art and historical treasures. SecondLife has brought some of this to life at the re-creation of the Piazza della Signoria, the civic center of Florentine life. In the square you will find bits and pieces of Firenze scattered about. Among some of the displays you will see the bronze statue of Perseus holding out the severed head of Medusa, carved by Cellini, and of course, the most famous and magnificent statue of David, by Michelangelo. To look upon David is to behold perfection.

null

 

For my wanderings around Firenze today, I chose to wear this strapless summer dress from *OC*. I love the texture and the skirt is oh, so flirty! The skirt is two pieces and attaches to each upper leg so that when you move and sit, it stays where it is supposed to. When I picked out this dress, there was only one colour choice but I love this combination of yellow, white and black. It reminded me of the many lemon groves around Sorrento. I had the perfect pair of shoes from VG to go with this dress. These shoes come with or without ankle straps and are available in 7 other vibrant colours.

To accessorize my look today, I rummaged around in my jewelry case and found these earrings and necklace from +plus, the bangle bracelet from Armani, and then added the perfect clutch bag from DeLa.

I have only a few more days left in Italy but they will be unforgettable ones, for sure.


Dress: *OC* – Magie Doree

Shoes: Viva La Glam – Jenne Slip-On

Necklace: +plus – Amy

Earrings: +plus – Black Pearl

Bracelet: Armidi Gisaci – Glitz Bangle combo

Clutch bag-DeLa – Zazu in Beige

Hair: Laqroki – Thrill Platinum

Shot on location at: Firenze

