So let’s be honest with ourselves; Mariya Nesiote is a Second Life fashion-style Goddess. She has an extremely unique, recognizable and good-looking shape, she has her own style which she can express well, and, despite some people that reside in her blog comments and other places (aka haterrrss), she is an SL style-icon. Am I really over exagerating? I think not.

As I was in the middle of changing between two outfits and at the same time trying on some new funky freebie tops, I discovered my mix-matched outfit was actually hot. I like it anyway. Now when I looked at myself, I thought of Mariya. I don’t know if it is the sharp-edged fringe hair, the neck scarf, or another aspect of the outfit, but to me it says “Mariya, Mariya, Mariya”. Not so much like that, but you get it. I think it’s just the combination of everything. Now my picture set up isn’t what you would expect from Mariya’s style posts; a fun set with props to compliment her style and outfit, but I side-tracked from my usual bore of a gradient background, and went with some funky hearts and poses.

Pose from [Golden Delish] by Pompelle Benoir (my IT girl!)

Unless you are Mariya Nesiote, I don’t want to hear you tell me this doesn’t remind you of her (DON’T CRUSH ME!). However much this look may make me think of Mariya, the most important thing is that ii also screams me. It’s an outfit I will enjoy wearing and it’s an outfit Iove. Take inspiration, but be yourself always.

Pose from Maitreya.

I hope you find this outfit fun and explore your inventory more – do what you can with what you have and you may just find that you look better than you would of in that new release you just saw for L$600.

Check out Mariya’s blog Chignon.

Outfit Credits

Hair :: *TRUTH* Nelly – Brunette_Dark

Skin :: Free Speerit Skins / Eleania (Smokey Black)

Neck Piece, Skirt and Tights :: DE Designs – Chardonnay Tan

Necklace :: (creamshop) Cock? Swan? Necklace

Bangles :: CAKE – 80’s Pop Bracelet

Tee-Shirt :: /Fuel/ Odd colours

Shoes :: Maitreya Mishima Dawn – Shiny mix Black

