I know I have raved about her before, but really, can you ever get enough of Amanda Bolero’s Bolero Collection? I sure can’t, and to top off my Bolero Collection fanaticism, we here at Ewing Fashion Agency are putting on a runway show featuring her work. This Italian beauty isn’t what you’d expect for an amazing designer in SL. She’s a RL nurse, with a love for backpacking all over the world. I’m sure this world wide travelling has only added to the edge her designs have. She creates amazing outfits. She took a minute to talk with me about the show, her upcoming line, and what it’s been like for her to be a Second Life fashion designer.

DE: What made you decide to come to SL?

AB: I read an article on a magazine about Second Life, but I thought it was a game, like Lara Croft., hehe. So I tried it and very soon I understood it was something different and very exciting.

DE: Did you fall in love with SL right away?

AB: At the beginning yes, I was addicted! Through my first months I was here until early morning.

DE: What made you design to start designing clothes?

AB: Like all women here, I was a customer, but sometimes I wasn’t able to find what really I wanted. I had lots of ideas, but I was not able to use the necessary programs. So, I said to myself, “If everybody does it, why can’t I do the same? Why can’t I learn? I’m not stupid,” hehe. So a friend of mine came to my house and in half an hour I had an idea of how to use templates and Photoshop. Then, I tried and I asked again and again until I had the ability to make pretty much what I wanted. But I know I still have to improve every day. Now it’s been almost a year since I started designing clothes here.

DE: You have an upcoming fashion show with our agency, Ewing Fashion Agency. Tell me a little bit about what is in store for the show.

(more…)