There are a lot of different ways of making skin, one is hand-drawing, where you start from scratch, second is you mix hand-drawn with photorealistic sources and third is when the photosourced is dominating. What you like, is personal choice.  

Today I would like to introduce a relatively new skin designer, Joakim Asbrink, and she is absolutely not a noob when it comes to making skins. In her own words: “I have always been looking for realistic skin since my first day here in Second Life, so I started out mixturing with textures and making custom work for myself. I have always been creative and loving to make things for myself.  When my skins got better and better along with the tecniques, I decided to start selling skins. I love to be inspired by celebrity skins and put them into Second Life and I have already been inspired of, for example Angelina Jolie, Dita Von Tese,  Jennifer Lopez and many more.” 

Joakim started selling skins in May 2008 and she is just getting better all the time. Her

latest project is this “Jessica” skin, inspired by RL celebrity Jessica Alba which hasnt been released yet so what you see in the pictures today is really new and will be ready in her store by latest Tuesday 4th November, 2008.  Skins are in various make up styles and price for one makeup style is 990L and for a fatpack containing 8 different makeup styles is 4000L.

Don´t hestitate to check out her shop and if “Jessica” line isn´t your cup of tea, then I am sure there are others for you, because in the shop, you will find light, tanned and very tanned skins – all in high quality.

 SLURL: Glance skin by Joakim Asbrink

My hair: Ribbon/chestnut from MMS Hair

