This weeks blog is centered around a tried and true, well respected designer of womens boots

BAX COEN 

bax-coen-fine-ladies-boots256-logo

 

When I first came into Second Life, I became intrigued with it’s clothing  fashion and all aspects of it.  At first I didn’t know where to turn to find good clothing or how to make my avatar look human and beautiful and well coiffured.  I did find a wonderful woman HoneyBear Lillihook, who took me under wing and helped me.  To this day we are still best of friends.  She is now the person I have known the longest in Second Life.

Honey showed me how to find good clothing and shoes and helped me with designers.  The first pair of boots that I saw on a woman that really stood out to me I fell in love with.  I IM’d the woman and asked her if she would please tell me where she got her boots and she sent me a landmark for Bax Boots.  At that moment I rushed over to the main store and bought my first pair, that has been a year now.  I still love them as much as when I first ever spotted them being worn.  Still in my mind, no other boot out there compares to the all over design and quality of the Bax Boot.

I now am thrilled to do this writeup for Bax.  Our schedules are both busy in Second Life and we have not been able to meet personally, yet I consider her a friend.  What a gracious and giving woman.  Her creativity and quality speak volumes towards her true character. 

The short boots I will be profiling now.  I have to say, don’t we all who own these short boots, just love them?  So classy and sophisticated.  The patent leathers are out of this world and in my mind nothing out there in Second Life can compare to them.  I started with the black patent and now have all of the colors.  I especially love how the red patent’s have a choice of color that you can change on them.  Along with fir, lace tops, eyelets and heel metal.  Also the ability to adjust the walk sound and a sexy walk AO.  What an outstanding idea brought by Bax.  These red patent are darling for Christmas with the white fir tops. 

 PICTURES TAKEN by TIMELESS AGENCY PHOTOGRAPHY

bax-boots-red512

Bax Red Patent Leather

 

The black patent leathers speak for themselves.  They are absolutely beautiful on.  Several color changes for the under part of the boot to set them apart.  I am seeing them worn by more and more women.  Again many different ways of altering the boot for different looks. 

you-know-you-want-me512

Black Patent with Base Color Adjustment

 

Then there are the brown suede, where the color changes are whatever you want.   I also got  excited to see all the fur changes that are available.  Again mixing and matching to perfectly fit your clothing.  Copy the changed boot and add it to your outfit folder and wala, outfit is complete. 

bax-ankle-boots-brown-suede-no-rain-bax-edit2a

Brown Suede with Color Adjustment

 

How many of us have Ice Skates in Second Life?  I do and last time I was wearing them, all my friends were laughing at me and how clunky my skates were.  I laughed back and told them theirs didn’t look much better.  Mine look like light blue, big blobs on my feet.  They are funny I will agree, but they do have a skating AO, which is why I keep wearing them.  That is until now.  Listen up, I found the most amazing skates in all of Second Life, they are brand new by Bax.  I loved them the minute I put them on.  Again the impeccable detail and the AO is graceful and the sound of the skates, truly make you feel as though this experience is real.  These are a must have. 

ice-skates-zoe-1

Ice Skates with Skating AO

 

Quote From

BAX COEN

Probably the most frequent request I got since I started making boots in SL was for shiny boots. I knew that it was quite a task to make textures which I would be satisfied with.  So It took me a while to even start working on that, but after I had mastered the creation of sculpties I knew it was about time and so I did it. 

Another thing I started to do was incorporating more than just one shade of the base color into some of the boots. With the brown suede and red patent ankle boots you can choose 4 or 3 main colors via the menu.  The reasoning was that since they would be the same price as the very versatile black boots, they should also be more easy to match as with just one color.

About the ice skates..  I had noticed that decent ice skates were just not available in SL.  So I decided it’s my take to do them, but with my own twist of incorporating the stiletto metal heel into the blade and the classic design.  I wonder how many people will actually notice the details like the thicker sole for supporting the mounting of the blade, the BC Sports Logo or the groove in the edge of the blade.  But for me, those things you may not realize but still are there to be seen DO make a difference.
