Mostly of the time, the music at a fashion show is at the background. It is there to give the right atmosphere, to the show and to the designs. This will not be different at the EFA-AIFW2009 show. But this time it will be far more exciting! The DJ for the show, Damien.S, will be on stage and spinning in the Beurs van Berlage and at Ischia during the show. He will connect both world with his music and enjoy the event at both worlds at the same time. Let me introduce him to you.. 

 

EFA-AIFW2009 Damien S - SL Photo of Damien.S, thanks to Liess Paine

 

Damien, how did you start your DJ carrier?

I actually started producing and making music first before I started DJ-ing. Producing is something I have done for many years now and I used to DJ a bit for fun. Once I got introduced to SL and started spinning there I really enjoyed it a lot and that’s how I started DJ-ing a lot more. So I guess SL inspired me to pick that up more!

Are you still tuning in SL as a DJ? And can we find you in certain clubs?  

I used to DJ in SL once a month or so but lately since I’ve been so busy with my productions I haven’t been spinning a lot. I did do a clubtour in Second Life last year for my “Summerfeeling” release in the major clubs of SL which was really fun to do. But if I’m spinning in SL I’m mostly at Club Maya on Maya Island.

 

EFA-AIFW2009 Damien Simons - RL 2

EFA-AIFW2009 Damien Simons - RL 1 

Damien at a cross-reality concert in  club Tabac Amsterdam

 

At your site I saw you did more cross-over events. How do you experience these events?

It’s amazingly fun to do and the responses are wicked. The people in the physical club like to interact with the avatars in SL that are projected on the walls and the people in SL feel very connected to the gig as well. It’s also a great opportunity to reach a bigger audience and I’m really looking forward to do another crossreality event!

What will we hear during the EFA-AIFW2009 show? Do you have something different than normal in mind?

I’ll be spinning some dance floor anthems, some fresh new tracks and probably some exclusives as well so stay tuned for that!

 

 EFA-AIFW2009 Damien Simons - This TruthEFA-AIFW2009 Damien Simons - Summerfeeling

Biography Damien.S

Dutch DJ and producer Damien.S surprises with his typical floating, warm and energetic blend of vocal trance and progressive tracks in his DJ-sets. In his music career his passion for music has drawn the attention of the world famous singer *Kirsty Hawkshaw* (vocalist on tracks of Tiësto, BT and Fragma amongst others). Damien has produced one of the *Fine Day 2008* remixes by Kirsty Hawkshaw vs Kinky Roland that has topped the dancecharts worldwide and is working now on a new original release with Kirsty.

He is already proving to be a big winner with his hypnotic concoction of intensifying riffs and progressive beats as his sounds have seen him remix for the like of *Kirsty Hawkshaw, Tiff Lacey, Molly Bancroft to Malta’s Number One DJ JJoy*. His vocal trance release *’Summerfeeling’* has been gaining major support worldwide and topped the *UK Music Week Club Charts at the 10th position* and at *number 5 in the DMC World Wide Trance Charts*! and Damien’s current release *’This Truth’* is currently at the number 6 position in the DMC World Wide Trance charts.

His latest remix of *Fountains Of Youth by Loverush UK! ft. Molly Bancroft* (the voice behind recent Club Anthems such as Gabriel & Dresden’s ‘Tracking Treasure Down’ and Gian Luca Motta’s ‘Not Alone’) is Ernesto vs Bastian’s number 1 track of the month in november 2008 and the original release peaked at the number 2 position in the UK Club Charts. Damien is currently working on his *solo album set to release in 2009* and remixing the latest tracks for artists such as *Kirsty Hawkshaw (UK), Sylvia Tosun (US), Loverush UK! (UK) and Marcy (US – for Armin van Buuren’s Coldharbour Red label)* for their forthcoming albums.

 

EFA-AIFW2009 (logo red)

Damien.S will be the DJ for the EFA-AIFW2009 event. You can see and hear him on stage at the Beurs van Berlage and in Second Life.

