Hello everyone.  Once a month, we will talk to one of our past graduates to catch up with them and see how are they are doing since graduating from EFA and show you their graduation photo and how they look today.

This month, I had the pleasure of talking with Sabine Blackburn.  What an incredible person!  She was so kind and gave me tons of tips and advice.  She is one busy lady.  Sabine is currently a model with Glance International Agency, Timeless Agency, Starlight Events, Berlin Models, Maniera Models, Elegance International Models Agency, DejaVu Modeling Agency, Beauté Mode Agency, Mannequin Couture Agency (Beauty Avatar), Einstein Model, Opium Fashion Agency, Ewing Fashion Agency and a finalist in the Miss Virtual World competition.

When did you graduate from EFA?

Sabine: Oh I won a picture contest at angel dressous in march and then I won like some discount on an EFA scholarship at this contest.  So I thought well try it.

Were you modeling before attending EFA?

Sabine: Yes, I didn’t need the training but you can always learn something new.  I mean I don’t want to sound arrogant but I was already modeling a lot then and I learned some things at the EFA school.  It was at 5pm and that is 2am for me.  That was a bit hard.  It was nice to meet new people too.  I like to do stylings and that was fun.

What inspired you to be a model?

Sabine: Well, the first contact I had with the modeling business is when I saw an ad for Miss Virtual World last year.  I tried that and saw I had a lot to learn and I love fashion.  I even love it more in rl now too.  I enter a lot of competitions and I win some fortunately.

Since graduating, has your training at Ewing helped you?

Sabine: Yes of course, I use what I learned there and didn’t know before.

Have you attended other schools in addition to EFA?

Sabine: No, well, Ewing is a school with a good reputation.  Why should I go to another school.

So you entered the Miss Virtual World competition?

Sabine: Yes, I sent a pic and got into the casting.

Did you make it to the finals?

Sabine: Yes

Sabine, tell me about your hobbies in SL.  What do you like to do with your free time?

Sabine: I do picture contests.  Well, I’m not a pro with photoshop but I learned a lot with it through SL.  I just love to be creative.  My other hobby is shopping and I like to go to places that are not so popular like some Japanese sims that not everyone knows but they have awesome stuff.

Do you have any advice for someone wanting to be a model?

Sabine: One must be patient.  Maybe do a model class.  Get to know models, go watch fashion shows.  I learned all on my own and it took me 6 months to get in.

Thank you Sabine! It’s been a pleasure talking with you.

Sabine: Your very welcome, thank you too, was very fun to talk with you.

Sabine Blackburn EFA

Sabine’s EFA graduation photo. Just as beautiful then….

Sabine Blackburn - Fullbody

As she is today. We would like to wish you good luck Sabine in the MVW competition!

