Dancing at the Borghese Gallery was spectacular. The music, the ambiance and of course, the Italian men, was just superb. It seems I had a little too much of that fine Italian vino and found myself in the Trevi fountain doing an Anita Ekberg imitation.

I cannot find the words to describe how this gown flows so beautifully over the ballroom floor. I love the way this dress moves. With every waltz step the ruffles moved elegantly and not once revealed the glitch pants. Even sitting down, the skirt stayed respectfully around my legs, not once drooping through the chair. The neckline has a wonderfully sexy sculptured edge while the back of the dress plunges down to the tip of your spine and is held together by delicate laces. The scalloped edges of the neckline and ruffled skirt are embroidered and have that wonderful black on black look.

There are other colours to choose from – purple, red, blue and black with white embroidery. It was a difficult decision as to what look to fashion that night. The other skirt choices were a cocktail length skirt that swirls around you when you move and then there is the voluminous ball gown skirt that makes you want to move your hips, just to watch the skirt swish around you like a cloud. Then there is a very short and saucy skirt which would look cute while doing a salsa dance.

The dress cried out for diamonds, so I wore a choker and earrings from Alienbear Designs and two diamond cuffs from Ame True. On my feet, were a pair of strappy sandals from Maitreya, which now meant I was ready for the ball.

My evening came to a beautiful end, or, I should say morning, as I saw the sun peeping up over the horizon as I prepared to leave. Let’s see what tomorrow brings, I thought to myself. Maybe that cute Italian man I saw earlier will come speeding by on his Vespa and scoop me onto the back for a ride into hills of Rome (all cute Italian men have a Vespa). Or, maybe I will just come back and look at the statues and paintings in this fabulous gallery… I do have a favourite statue here. Whatever ends up happening, I have the clothes ready!

Dress: InStyle@ Liberte Fashions – Royally Antrazieth

Choker and Earrings: Alienbear – Waterdrop

Shoes: Maitreya – Grace

Hair: Soulfire – Peggy Sue

Shot on location at the Trevi Fountain